Is Your Kansas State Senator Endorsed by the NRA?

Is your senator endorsed by the NRA? Campaign contributions aren’t often given to local Kansas candidates because they are willing to do the NRA’s bidding for a simple endorsement. In 2016 alone, 21 of our 40 Kansas state senators were endorsed by the NRA – 1 Democrat and 20 Republicans.  Please joining us in asking them to denounce the NRA for its role in creating laws that result in thousands of gun deaths every year.

Senator Larry Alley (R)- endorsed in 2016

Sen. Alley 32 785-296-7381 Larry.Alley@senate.ks.gov

Senator Molly Baumgardner (R)- endorsed in 2014 and 2016

Sen. Baumgardner 37 785-296-7368 Molly.Baumgardner@senate.ks.gov

Senator Ed Berger (R) – 2016

Sen. Berger 34 785-296-6981 Ed.Berger@senate.ks.gov

Senator Rick Billinger (R) – endorsed in 2016

Sen. Billinger 40 785-296-7399 Rick.Billinger@senate.ks.gov

Senator Jim Denning (R) – endorsed in 2012 and 2016

Sen. Denning 8 785-296-2497 Jim.Denning@senate.ks.gov

Senator Bud Estes (R) – endorsed in 2016

Sen. Estes 38 785-296-7359 Bud.Estes@senate.ks.gov

Senator Steve Fitzgerald (R) – endorsed in 2008, 2012 and 2016

Sen. Fitzgerald 5 785-296-7357 Steve.Fitzgerald@senate.ks.gov

Senator Dan Goddard (R) – endorsed in 2016

Sen. Goddard 15 785-296-7742 Dan.Goddard@senate.ks.gov

Senator David Haley (D) – endorsed in 2008 and 2016

Sen. Haley 4 785-296-7376 David.Haley@senate.ks.gov

Senator Anthony Hensley (D) – endorsed in 2004, 2008 and 2012

Sen. Hensley 19 785-296-3245 Anthony.Hensley@senate.ks.gov

Senator Dan Kerschen (R) -endorsed in 2012 and 2016

Sen. Kerschen 26 785-296-7353 Dan.Kerschen@senate.ks.gov

Senator Julia Lynn (R) – endorsed in 2008, 2012 and 2016

Sen. Lynn 9 785-296-7382 Julia.Lynn@senate.ks.gov

Senator Jeff Longbine (R) – endorsed in 2010 and 2012

Sen. Longbine 17 785-296-7361 Jeff.Longbine@senate.ks.gov

Senator Ty Masterson (R) -endorsed in 2008, 2012 and 2016

Sen. Masterson 16 785-296-7388 Ty.Masterson@senate.ks.gov

Senator Carolyn McGinn (R) -endorsed in 2008, 2012 and 2016

Sen. McGinn 31 785-296-7377 Carolyn.McGinn@senate.ks.gov

Senator Rob Olson (R) – endorsed in 2012 and 2016

Sen. Olson 23 785-296-7358 Rob.Olson@senate.ks.gov

Senator Mike Petersen (R) – endorsed in 2008, 2012 and 2016

Sen. Petersen 28 785-296-7355 Mike.Petersen@senate.ks.gov

Senator Mary Pilcher-Cook (R) – endorsed in 2008, 2012 and 2016

Sen. Pilcher-Cook 10 785-296-7362 Mary.PilcherCook@senate.ks.gov

Senator Dennis Pyle (R) – endorsed in 2004, 2008, 2012 and 2016

Sen. Pyle 1 785-296-7379 Dennis.Pyle@senate.ks.gov

Senator Gene Suellentrop (R) – endorsed in 2016

Sen. Suellentrop 27 785-296-7385 Gene.Suellentrop@senate.ks.gov

Senator Caryn Tyson (R) – endorsed in 2012 and 2016

Sen. Tyson 12 785-296-6838 Caryn.Tyson@senate.ks.gov

Senator Susan Wagle (R) – endorsed in 2004, 2008, 2012 and 2016

Sen. Wagle 30 785-296-2419 Susan.Wagle@senate.ks.gov

Senator Richard Wilborn (R) – endorsed in 2014 and 2016

Sen. Wilborn 35 785-296-7354 Richard.Wilborn@senate.ks.gov